FPX defeats RNG in the 2019 LPL Split Finals

The final game of League of Legends (LOL) China region (LPL) wrapped up today at Mercedes-Benz Arena in Shanghai. FunPlus Phoenix(FPX) defeated Royal Never Give Up (RNG) in the final and won their first ever Championship title with a score of 3:1. FPX and RNG have both locked up the top two seeds, but China's third World Championship team is still to be determined. The 2018 World Champion Invictus Gaming, Top Esports and JD Gaming will battle it out for the third and final LPL seed. These three China's teams will compete with other 21 teams from other regions.