Travel guide to China's four big city clusters: Yangtze River Delta

China is planning to strengthen its transport sector over the next 15 years. As it shapes a new domestic transport framework, touring a city cluster over a weekend becomes an easy task. The second episode of a series of travel guides to China's four big city clusters introduces the eastern Yangtze River Delta.

The Yangtze River Delta in the east of China encompasses Shanghai Municipality and Zhejiang, Jiangsu and Anhui provinces, covering an area of 358,000 square kilometers. The region boasts active economic development, a high level of opening-up and strong creativity.

Search Trends