Sunset over the Three Gorges

Located in the hinterland of China, the Three Gorges on the Yangtze River is the general name for Qutang, Wu and Xiling gorges. They start from Fengjie County, southwest China's Chongqing Municipality, and reach Yichang City, central China's Hubei Province, with a total length of 193 kilometers.

Feast your eyes on the photos of the scenic view of the Three Gorges at sunset taken on June 23 in Yichang City, central China's Hubei Province.

(All images via VCG)

(If you want to contribute and have specific expertise, please contact us at

Search Trends