Japan ratifies 15-nation RCEP, world's biggest FTA

Japan on Friday ratified the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), the world's biggest free trade agreement, which comprises 10 members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), China, South Korea, Japan, New Zealand and Australia, the Foreign Ministry said.

The ministry, as reported by local media, said Tokyo submitted its ratification instrument with the ASEAN Secretariat.

Source(s): Xinhua News Agency

Search Trends