Nobel economics prize goes to three economists for their work on minimum wage

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said on Monday it awarded the Nobel Prize in economics jointly to David Card, Joshua Angrist and Guido Imbens. One half of the prize goes to Card, "for his empirical contributions to labor economics," and the other half is shared by Angrist and Imbens, "for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships."

Search Trends