Hong Kong reports 2 cases of new COVID-19 variant Omicron

Hong Kong has banned visitors from eight countries in southern Africa. It applies to non-residents who have recently been to Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe and South Africa. The city had already reported two infection cases of the Omicron variant, in a person who arrived from South Africa and another who stayed at the same quarantine hotel.

Search Trends