U.S. terminates Ethiopia, Mali, Guinea from duty-free trade program

The United States on Saturday excluded Ethiopia, Mali and Guinea from accessing a duty-free trade program.

"The United States today terminated Ethiopia, Mali and Guinea from the AGOA (African Growth and Opportunity Act) trade preference program due to actions taken by each of their governments in violation of the AGOA Statute," the U.S. Trade Representative's office said in a statement.

Search Trends