Putin signs decrees recognizing two 'independent republics' in E Ukraine

Russian President Vladimir Putin on Monday signed two decrees recognizing the "Luhansk People's Republic (LPR)" and the "Donetsk People's Republic (DPR)" as independent and sovereign states. The U.S. has announced financial sanctions against the rebel territories in eastern Ukraine freshly recognized by Russia. The EU said the bloc will also react with sanctions. 

Search Trends