Our Privacy Statement & Cookie Policy

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can change your cookie settings through your browser.

I agree

Graphics: China enjoys mutual visa exemption with 157 countries


China and Singapore signed on Thursday an agreement on a 30-day mutual visa exemption for ordinary passport holders from the two sides to travel, visit families and do business, which will take effect on February 9, the Chinese Lunar New Year's Eve.

In December, China and Malaysia granted visa-free entry to each other's citizens.

China has concluded mutual visa exemption agreements covering different types of passports with 157 countries, reached agreements or arrangements on simplified visa procedures with 44 countries and enjoyed comprehensive mutual visa exemption with 22 countries, including Singapore, the Maldives and Kazakhstan.

Graphics: China enjoys mutual visa exemption with 157 countries

More than 60 countries and regions currently give Chinese citizens visa-free access or visas on arrival. The convenience of Chinese citizens traveling abroad has been greatly improved.

Search Trends