Our Privacy Statement & Cookie Policy

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, revised Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. You can change your cookie settings through your browser.

I agree

Modi sworn in as Indian PM


 , Updated 22:18, 09-Jun-2024

Narendra Modi was sworn in as India's prime minister on Sunday for a third term.

President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to Modi at a ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, the president's palace in New Delhi.

Search Trends