China's lawmakers endorse ministers, heads of commissions, central bank governor and auditor-general
China's top legislature, the National People's Congress (NPC), endorsed on Monday Premier Li Keqiang’s nominations of ministers, heads of commissions, governor of the central bank and auditor-general.
Among the 26 ministerial-level posts, seven are leading the new ministries, which were created as part of an institutional restructuring plan proposed by the State Council, the cabinet, to the ongoing first session of the 13th NPC.

Who are leading the new ministries?

Lu Hao, minister of Natural Resources
Lu Hao was born in 1967 in Shanghai. He has served as the governor of northeast China's Heilongjiang Province since 2013.
Li Ganjie, minister of Ecological Environment
Li Ganjie was born in 1964 in central China's Hunan Province. Before taking office in the newly created Ecological Environment Ministry, Li was heading the Environmental Protection Ministry in June 2017.
Han Changfu, minister of Agriculture and Rural Affairs
Han Changfu was born in Binxian County in northeast China's Heilongjiang Province in 1954. He has headed the Ministry of Agriculture since 2009, before it was dismantled in the government reorganization reform.
Luo Shugang, minister of Culture and Tourism
Luo Shugang was born in 1955 in Hebei Province, north China. Before taking office as the Minister of Culture in 2014, Luo had worked in the Publicity Department of the CPC Central Committee since 2000. The Ministry of Culture was dismantled as part of the new government reorganization reform.
Ma Xiaowei, director of National Health Commission
Ma Xiaowei was born in 1959 in north China's Shanxi Province. He was the deputy head of the dismantled National Health and Family Planning Commission.
Sun Zhaocheng, minister of Veterans Affairs
Sun Zhaocheng was born in 1960 in eastern Shandong Province. He became deputy head of the Ministry of Civil Affairs in March 2017. During the 2014-2017 period, Sun was a member of the Standing Committee of the CPC Shanxi Provincial Committee.
Wang Yupu, minister of Emergency Management
Wang Yupu was born in 1956 in northeast Liaoning Province. He was the chairman of the China Petrochemical Corporation (SINOPEC) between 2015 and 2017, and later became the Party Secretary of State Administration of Work Safety, a non-ministerial work safety agency reporting to the State Council. 
The following is the list of the newly appointed officials:
-- Wang Yi, minister of foreign affairs
-- Wei Fenghe, minister of national defense
-- He Lifeng, minister in charge of the National Development and Reform Commission
-- Chen Baosheng, minister of education
-- Wang Zhigang, minister of science and technology
-- Miao Wei, minister of industry and information technology
-- Bater, minister in charge of state ethnic affairs commission
-- Zhao Kezhi, minister of public security
-- Chen Wenqing, minister of state security
-- Huang Shuxian, minister of civil affairs
-- Fu Zhenghua, minister of justice
-- Liu Kun, minister of finance
-- Zhang Jinan, minister of human resources and social security
-- Lu Hao, minister of natural resources
-- Li Ganjie, minister of ecological environment
-- Wang Menghui, minister of housing and urban-rural development
-- Li Xiaopeng, minister of transport
-- E Jingping, minister of water resources
-- Han Changfu, minister of agriculture and rural affairs
-- Zhong Shan, minister of commerce
-- Luo Shugang, minister of culture and tourism 
-- Ma Xiaowei, minister in charge of the National Health Commission
-- Sun Shaocheng, minister of veterans affairs
-- Wang Yupu, minister of emergency management
-- Yi Gang,  governor of the People's Bank of China
-- Hu Zejun, auditor-general of the National Audit Office