China's massive cabinet restructuring plan passed
‍China's national legislature on Saturday adopted a massive cabinet restructuring plan to make the government better-structured, more efficient, and service-oriented.
The plan was passed at a plenary meeting of the ongoing first session of the 13th National People's Congress. 
According to the plan, a total of seven new ministries and commissions will be created, including the Ministry of Natural Resources, the Ministry of Ecological Environment, the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs, the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, the National Health Commission, the Ministry of Veterans Affairs and the Ministry of Emergency Management.
There will be also eight new administrations under the State Council, including the State Market Regulatory Administration, the State Radio and Television Administration, the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, the State International Development Cooperation Agency, the State Medical Insurance Administration, the State Grain and Reserves Administration, the State Immigration Administration and the State Administration of Forestry and Grassland.
Several existing bodies will be restructured or optimized, while entities such as the Ministry of Supervision, the Ministry of Land and Resources, the Ministry of Environmental Protection, Ministry of Agriculture, the Ministry of Culture and the National Health and Family Planning Commission will be dismantled.
(With inputs from Xinhua)