China’s top legislature approves name list of eight special committees
China’s top legislature adopted a list of chairpersons, vice chairpersons and members of eight special committees of the 13th National People's Congress (NPC) at a plenary meeting on Monday in Beijing. 
The eight committees are part of ten special committees of the 13th NPC covering areas such as ethnic affairs, foreign affairs, environmental protection, agriculture and rural affairs. 
Last Tuesday, the top legislature adopted a decision on the membership of the NPC Constitution and Law Committee and the NPC Financial and Economic Affairs Committee.