The latest round of sanctions imposed by the US on Iran has taken effect, mainly targeting the oil and financial sectors. US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said Washington will exempt several countries and regions from the sanctions, including China, India, Japan, South Korea, Italy, Greece and Turkey. He also vowed the US would be "relentless" in pressuring Tehran. Pompeo and Treasury Secretary Steve Mnuchin have just spoken to the media regarding this.
Updated 18:39, 09-Nov-2018