China and Armenia sign agreement on exemption of visas
On May 26, 2019, China's Foreign Minister Wang Yi and Armenian Foreign Minister Zohrab Mnatsakanyan signed the agreement between China and Armenia on the mutual exemption of visas in Yerevan. 
According to the agreement, Chinese citizens who hold valid Chinese passports and Armenian citizens who hold valid ordinary Armenian passports will be exempted from visas if they stay in each other's country for no more than 90 days every 180 days from the date of entry. 
The agreement will be valid after the legal procedures in each country. And citizens of the two countries still need to apply for visas in accordance with the current regulations.