Come and find your personal Chinese zodiac sign!
Updated 16:11, 01-Feb-2019
Jiang Qingrui
The 12 Chinese zodiac signs are a unique set of symbols in China. Listed in order, they are: Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.
In the Chinese lunar calendar, each year is represented by one of the animals above, and the set goes in a 12-year cycle. 
Therefore, people who are born in the same year in the Chinese lunar calendar, and people whose age difference is divisible by 12, have the same zodiac sign. Those people are usually believed to have similar personalities and traits to their zodiac animal.
For example, Russian President Vladimir Putin was born on October 7, 1952, the Year of the Dragon. In Chinese culture, Dragon is the symbol of power, intelligence, and strength. 
Similarly, Chinese actress Zhang Ziyi was born in the Year of the Sheep. Assembling the sheep's trait of meekness, she is also regarded by fans as gentle and insightful.
Cartoon image shows all 12 Chinese zodiac animals. /VCG Photo

Cartoon image shows all 12 Chinese zodiac animals. /VCG Photo

So what's your Chinese zodiac sign, and what are your specific personality traits?
Click the link below and put in your birthday. The system will automatically find the corresponding Chinese lunar date and show you your own zodiac sign.
Don't forget to share the poster of your Chinese zodiac sign on social media!
(Top Photo: A photo shows 12 Chinese zodiac signs. /VCG Photo edited by Jia Jieqiong)