Seven Continents, One Home: Jaú National Park in Brazil

Jaú National Park in Brazil is the largest forest reserve in South America and one of the richest areas in terms of biodiversity. The name "Jaú" comes from one of the largest fish in Brazil, the gilded catfish or jau. 

CMG reporter Wang Bo explores the Amazon rainforest, plays with Amazon River dolphins and discovers fantastic plants at this UNESCO World Heritage Site.

About the 'Seven Continents, One Home' series:

In honor of International Day for Biological Diversity, CGTN travels across seven continents to explore the world's national parks and reserves. Visit China's "national treasure," the giant pandas, in Shaanxi Qinling; the koalas and kangaroos in Australia; the towering Sequoia trees in North America; the Royal Botanical Garden in Britain; the lions and elephants in the African savannah; and the penguins and seals in the Antarctic. Let's walk into the wild and get to know our friends in nature!

For more

Seven Continents, One Home: Sequoia National Park in U.S.

Seven Continents, One Home: Kew Gardens in Britain

Seven Continents, One Home: Amboseli National Park in Kenya

Live: International Day for Biological Diversity – Seven Continents One Home

Trailer: Have an adventure on all seven continents with wildlife!

(Cover image via CFP; video filmed by André Peixoto, edited by CGTN's Zhao Ying.)

(If you want to contribute and have specific expertise, please contact us at

Search Trends